Provost’s Committees

The following committees are appointed by and advisory to the Provost. Full committee rosters are available on the Academic Council website.

Core Committees

Committee Chair
Academic Programs Committee Neil Siegel, School of Law
Advisory Committee on Appointments, Promotion, and Tenure Lisa Keister, Sociology
Global Priorities Committee Giovanni Zanalda, Social Science Research Institute
Masters Advisory Council Brad Fox, Pratt School of Engineering
Paula McClain, Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Masters Review Committee Nan Jokerst, Pratt School of Engineering

Additional Committees

Committee Chair
Assessment of Educational and Administrative Support Amy Gleason, University Registrar's Office
Authorship Dispute Board Deborah Muoio, School of Medicine
Bass Connections Advisory Council Eric Wibbels, Political Science
Bass Professorships Committee Lenhard Ng, Mathematics
Campus Conflict of Interest Committee Lawrence Carin, Vice Provost for Research
Council for the Arts Thomas Rankin, Master of Fine Arts in Experimental & Documentary Arts
Duke University Press Editorial Advisory Board Priscilla Wald, English and Women’s Studies
Global Travel Advisory Committee Eric Mlyn, Sanford School of Public Policy
Library Council James Roberts, Economics
Office of Licensing and Ventures Board Lawrence Carin, Vice Provost for Research
Scott Gibson, Executive Vice Dean for Administration, School of Medicine
Advisory Committee on Online Education Emma Rasiel, Economics
Sally Kornbluth, Provost
Research Policy Committee Lawrence Carin, Vice Provost for Research
TUNL (Triangle Universities Nuclear Laboratory) Art Champagne, Physics, UNC-CH
University Committee on Radiological Safety Ross Widenhoefer, Chemistry
University Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects in Non-Medical Research Julie Britton, Fuqua School of Business
University Schedule Committee Frank Blalark, Registrar