Provost’s Office

The following vice provosts, deans, and other offices and units report to the Provost.

Schools & Deans

School Dean
College of Arts and Sciences Mohamed Noor, Interim Dean
Divinity School Edgardo Colón-Emeric, Dean
Fuqua School of Business William Boulding, Dean
Graduate School Suzanne Barbour, Dean
School of Law Kerry Abrams, Dean
Nicholas School of the Environment Toddi Steelman, Dean
Pratt School of Engineering Jerome Lynch, Dean
Sanford School of Public Policy Judith Kelley, Dean

Deans of the Schools of Medicine and Nursing report to the Chancellor for Health Affairs.

Vice Provosts

Entity Vice Provost
Academic Affairs Mohamed Noor, Interim Vice Provost
Associate Provost Noah Pickus
Arts John Brown, Vice Provost
Faculty Advancement Abbas Benmamoun, Vice Provost
Finance and Administration Amy Oates, Interim Vice Provost
Interdisciplinary Studies Edward Balleisen, Vice Provost
Library Affairs Joseph Salem, University Librarian and Vice Provost
Undergraduate Education

Gary Bennett, Vice Provost

Learning Innovation and Digital Education Yakut Gazi, Vice Provost

Interdisciplinary Units & Directors

Unit Director
Duke Institute for Brain Sciences Alison Adcock, Interim Director
Kenan Institute for Ethics David Toole, Interim Director
Duke Global Health Institute Chris Beyrer, Director
John Hope Franklin Humanities Institute Ranjana Khanna, Director
Social Science Research Institute Don Taylor, Director
Bass Connections Leadership Group of Theme Leaders and Central Program Office
Nicholas Institute for Energy, Environment, and Sustainability Brian Murray, Interim Director
Rhodes Information Initiative at Duke Robert Calderbank, Director
Innovation & Entrepreneurship Initiative

Jon Fjeld, Co-director
Jamie Jones, Co-director

Science & Society Nita Farahany, Director
Margolis Center for Health Policy Mark McClellan, Director
MEDx Geoffrey Ginsburg, Director

Academic & Administrative Units

Unit Director
Nasher Museum of Art Trevor Schoonmaker, Director
Office of Research & Innovation Jennifer Lodge, Vice President for Research & Innovation
Student Affairs Mary Pat McMahon, Vice Provost/Vice President for Student Affairs
Undergraduate Admissions Christoph Guttentag, Dean

Organizational Chart

For additional detail, download the full organizational chart.