Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Sally Kornbluth, Provost and Jo Rae Wright University Professor
sally.kornbluth@duke.edu

Mary Greenway, Executive Assistant to the Provost
919-681-6209 or 919-684-2631
mary.greenway@duke.edu

Susan F. Booth, Program Coordinator, Sr.
(919) 668-2596
susan.booth@duke.edu

Hallie Knuffman, Chief of Staff
(919) 613-9921
hallie.knuffman@duke.edu

Janée Spruill Wallace, Administrative Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Associate Provost and Senior Advisor
(919) 684-2631
janee.spruill.wallace@duke.edu


ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Box 90005, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 660-0330

Jennifer Francis, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
(919) 660-0330

Janée Spruill Wallace, Administrative Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Associate Provost and Senior Advisor
(919) 684-2631
janee.spruill.wallace@duke.edu

Molly M. Goldwasser, Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
(919) 684-0731
molly.goldwasser@duke.edu

Hunter Stokes, Assistant Vice Provost and Manager of Educational Compliance
(919) 681-1396
Hunter.Stokes@duke.edu


[THE] ARTS

Box 90665, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 660-3300

Scott Lindroth, Vice Provost for The Arts
scott.lindroth@duke.edu

Danette Clark, Administrative Assistant
(919) 684-0540
danette.clark@duke.edu

Amy Unell, Arts Entrepreneurship Assistant
(919) 684-0540
amy.unell@duke.edu


DUKE KUNSHAN UNIVERSITY PROGRAM OFFICE

Box 90036, Durham, NC  27708
(919) 668-0377

James Dobbins, Associate Vice Provost and Director
(919) 684-4859

Karen Kennea, Executive Assistant
(919) 668-0377
karen.kennea@duke.edu

Irina Adams, Manager, International Programs
(919) 660-3225

Jennifer Bailey, Assistant Director, Global Student Recruitment
(919) 613-3764
jennifer.boroski@duke.edu

Catherine Barzler, Project Coordinator
(919) 684-1958

Erin Degerman, Student Recruitment Officer
(919) 668-6789

Patricia Kustron, Director, Global Student Recruitment
(919) 684-5774

Liguo Zhang, Director, Global Academic Program Development
(919) 613-0422


FACULTY ADVANCEMENT

Box 90005, Durham, NC 27708

Abbas Benmamoun, Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
(919) 684-4997

Patty Chase, Administrative Assistant
(919) 687-3622

 

FACULTY AFFAIRS
Box 90007, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-5949

Robert M. Russell, Assistant to the Provost
(919) 684-5044
bob.russell@duke.edu

Donna Boyd, Administrative Coordinator
(919) 684-5949
donna.boyd@duke.edu

For Physician Employment Verification, fax a signed release to Medical Center Faculty APT office at (919) 684-0193.


FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Box 90004, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-3501

James S. Roberts, Executive Vice Provost for Finance and Administration
(919) 684-3501
james.roberts@duke.edu

Amanda Zarate, Administrative Assistant
(919) 684-3501

DUKE KUNSHAN UNIVERSITY SUPPORT UNIT

Julie Barker, Executive Director
(919) 684-3501
julie.barker@duke.edu

Shih-Hang Chou, Staff Specialist
(919) 684-6792

Tracy Clouse, Assistant Director
(919) 684-4728
tracy.clouse@duke.edu

Christy Parrish Michels, Senior Manager, Global Administrative Policies and Procedures
(919) 684-2910
christy.parrish@duke.edu

Nazli Turkan-Sevik, Financial Analyst II
(919) 684-3501
nazli.sevik@duke.edu

FACULTY DATA PROJECT

Julia Trimmer, Manager, Faculty Data Systems & Analysis
(919) 668-5392
julia.trimmer@duke.edu

Lamont Cannon, Business Systems Analyst, Faculty Data Project
(919) 613-4730

Dale LaPointe, Business Systems Analyst
(919) 668-5392

Damaris Murry, IT Analyst, Faculty Data Project
(919) 660-0996
damaris.murry@duke.edu

FINANCE

Amy B. Oates, Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Academic Financial Services and Systems
(919) 684-3501
amy.oates@duke.edu

Tracy McNeil, Administrative Assistant
(919) 684-3501

Scott Franklin, Associate Director of Academic Financial Services and Systems
(919) 684-3514
scott.franklin@duke.edu

Theresa Shouse, Higher Education Analyst
(919) 684-3501

Carrie Slaughter, Higher Education Analyst II
(919) 681-6686

Laura Tran, Higher Education Analyst II
(919) 681-6487
laura.tran@duke.edu

Lori Voncolln, Staff Specialist
(919) 681-6204
lori.voncolln@duke.edu

HUMAN RESOURCES/FACULTY RECORDS

Kimberley A. Harris, Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Academic Human Resource Services
(919) 684-3501
kimberley.harris@duke.edu

Carolyn B. Fitzgerald, Coordinator of Faculty Records
(919) 684-3690
carolyn.fitzgerald@duke.edu

Gwendolyn Purnell, HR Departmental Manager II
(919) 684-4940
gwendolyn.purnell@duke.edu

INSTITUTIONAL RESEARCH/INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

David Jamieson-Drake, Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Institutional Research
(919) 684-3501
david.jamieson.drake@duke.edu

Danette Clark, Administrative Assistant
(919) 684-0540
danette.clark@duke.edu

Quincy Garbutt, IT Support
(919) 684-1274
quincy.garbutt@duke.edu

Patricia Hull, Assistant Director of Institutional Research
(919) 684-4942
pat.hull@duke.edu

Jiali Luo, Assistant Director, Institutional Research
(919) 684-4724
jiali.luo@duke.edu

Russell Nour, Higher Education Analyst I
(919) 684-4942

Kendrick P. Tatum, Assistant Director, Institutional Research
(919) 684-2724
kendrick.tatum@duke.edu


GLOBAL AFFAIRS

Box 90035, Durham, NC  27708

Michael Merson, MD, Vice President and Vice Provost for Global Affairs
(919) 668-0377
michael.merson@duke.edu

Hien Nguyen, Staff Assistant
(919) 684-1713
hien.nguyen984@duke.edu

Eve Duffy, Senior Program Officer
(919) 684-3272
eve.duffy@duke.edu

Emilie Poplett, Public Relations Specialist
(919) 684-0682

Colette Watt, Program Coordinator
(919) 684-0682

Giovanni Zanalda, Director, Duke Center for International and Global Studies
(919) 681-8376


GRADUATE EDUCATION
Box 90067, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 681-3257

Paula D. McClain, Dean of the Graduate School and Vice Provost for Graduate Education
(919) 681-1560
pmcclain@duke.edu

Carlus Walters, Administrative Assistant
(919) 681-1560
carlus.walters@duke.edu


INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP

The Bullpen:  215 Morris Street, Suite 300, Durham, NC 27701
(919) 684-8111

Kip Frey, Interim Director

Andrea Yackenovich, Program Director
andrea.yackenovich@duke.edu

Nancy S. Knowles, Director, Strategic Communications
nancy.knowles@duke.edu

Nancy White, Staff Assistant
ngump@duke.edu


INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES

Box 90003, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 684-1964

Edward Balleisen, Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Studies
(919) 684-1964

Amber Martinez, Administrative Assistant
(919) 684-1964

Sarah Dwyer
Administrative Coordinator, Bass Connections
(919) 684-5379

Elaine Fulton, Director of Finance
Office of Interdisciplinary Program Management

Ada Gregory, Executive Director, Office of Interdisciplinary Program Management
(919) 684-6334
ada.gregory@duke.edu

Laura Howes, Director, Bass Connections and Rubenstein Fellows Academy
(919) 684-9021

Carolyn Mackman, Manager, Special Projects

Mindy Miller, Special Assistant to the Vice Provost for Interdisciplinary Studies
(919) 668-1460
mindy.miller@duke.edu

Jonathan Reneau, Director of Finance
Office of Interdisciplinary Program Management
(919) 684-8872
jonathan.w.reneau@duke.edu

Misty Roland, Human Resources and Finance Coordinator
Office of Interdisciplinary Program Management

Kathy Sparrow, Director of Human Resources
Office of Interdisciplinary Program Management
(919) 684-4135
kathy.sparrow@duke.edu

Michael Wojcik, Website Administrator
(919) 684-5353
michael.wojcik@duke.edu


LIBRARY AFFAIRS

Box 90193, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 660-5800

Deborah Jakubs, Rita DiGiallonardo Holloway University Librarian and Vice Provost for Library Affairs
(919) 660-5846
deborah.jakubs@duke.edu

Katryna Robinson, Executive Assistant
(919) 660-5807


RESEARCH

Box 90037, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 681-6438

Lawrence Carin, Vice Provost for Research
(919) 681-6438
lcarin@ee.duke.edu

Delores Nolen, Administrative Assistant
(919) 681-6438
delores.nolen@duke.edu

Maggie Crumbo, Staff Assistant
(919) 613-0979

Christopher Freel, Associate Vice Provost for Research
(919) 668-4378
cfreel@duke.edu

Michael Gao, Associate in Research, Innovation Data Scientist
(919) 684-3228

Michelle Rigsbee, Senior Research Administration Business Process Associate
(919) 668-5856
michelle.rigsbee@duke.edu

Marnie Rhoads, Director, Office of Faculty Research Mentoring Programs and Recognition
(919) 660-5213

Sohini Sengupta, Director, Campus Research Development Support
(919) 613-0979


UNDERGRADUATE EDUCATION
Box 90029, Durham, NC 27708
(919) 668-3420

Stephen Nowicki, Dean and Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
(919) 668-3420
snowicki@duke.edu

Michele Jones, Administrative Assistant
(919) 668-3420
mljones@duke.edu

Fausto Paguada Figueroa, Administrative Intern

Deb Johnson, Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Student Administrative Services
(919) 684-5832
deborah.johnson@duke.edu

Susan Kauffman, Director of Communications, Undergraduate Education
(919) 681-2844
susan.kauffman@duke.edu

Janie Long, Associate Dean and Associate Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education
(919) 668-3420
janie.long@duke.edu

Debora Robinson, Administrative Assistant
(919) 681-4679
debora.robinson@duke.edu

Colleen Scott, Program Director, Baldwin Scholars
(919) 684-6579
colleen.scott@duke.edu

Lee Walker Willard, Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
(919) 684-5599
lee.willard@duke.edu


ASSOCIATE PROVOST AND SENIOR ADVISOR

Noah Pickus
(919) 684-2631

Janée Spruill Wallace, Administrative Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Associate Provost and Senior Advisor
(919) 684-2631
janee.spruill.wallace@duke.edu